The Divided Kingdom

Due to Solomon’s apostasy, the land of Israel is divided into two kingdoms. Yahweh’s temple in Jerusalem resides in the southern kingdom. (Eph. 4:27; 1 Cor. 10:20)

Kingdoms of Israel and Judah. A derivative by His Story Media, Ltd. Original (2010) by FinnWikiNo. Available under the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0.